Liquid Topaz: All is Well

"Liquid Topaz, page 159," 5x7inches, mixed media, copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

Finally! The last page from my altered book project, Liquid Topaz, is complete. The story ends with a celebration of a few of my favorite things: a labyrinth, a mantra, and my violin.

eyes warmed, All is well.
fruits, cheeses, spiced bowstrings;
sharing, All is well.

My original plan was to cut the finished pages out of the book and frame them. I’ve change my mind after seeing how much people enjoy the book intact.

"Liquid Topaz, page 159" in progress. Copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

"Liquid Topaz, page 159" in progress. Page 157 becomes the stencil.

"Liquid Topaz, page 159" in progress. Copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

Other blogs in this series:
One Page at a Time: My Altered Book Experience
Liquid Topaz: The Story Begins
Liquid Topaz: Fun with Found Poems
Liquid Topaz: What I Learned Today
Liquid Topaz: Flowing Organically
Liquid Topaz: Art on the Run
Liquid Topaz: Useful Sounds
Liquid Topaz: Golden Polka-Dots
Liquid Topaz: The Art of Discovery
Liquid Topaz: Fire of Life
Liquid Topaz: Now she feels it
Liquid Topaz: Searching for Words

Leave a comment