Liquid Topaz: What I Learned Today

"Liquid Topaz, page 57," 5x7inches, mixed media, copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

poison palace,
topaz red

When I think of topaz, I think blue. Others may think of a golden, honey color. But can topaz be red? I Googled it, and sure enough, it can be red, as well as several other colors. In it’s pure form, topaz is colorless, and can be mistaken for a diamond.

Can topaz be liquified? I don’t know. I’ll have to look that up tomorrow. Right now, I need coffee.

"Liquid Topaz, page 57" in progress. Copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

Other blogs in this series:
One Page at a Time: My Altered Book Experience
Liquid Topaz: The Story Begins
Liquid Topaz: Fun with Found Poems
Liquid Topaz: Flowing Organically
Liquid Topaz: Art on the Run
Liquid Topaz: Useful Sounds
Liquid Topaz: Golden Polka-Dots
Liquid Topaz: The Art of Discovery
Liquid Topaz: Fire of Life
Liquid Topaz: Now she feels it
Liquid Topaz: Searching for Words

2 Responses to “Liquid Topaz: What I Learned Today”

  1. Zachary Jean Says:

    love this! bravo! (ai, more coffee!)


Leave a Reply

