A Coffee Heart is Born

Three is the magic number.

I’ve got enough room on my current studio table to make 3 hearts at one time.

Feeling the coffee love.

The buttons and marbles go in first, then the coffee beans and beads. But they still need something more.

In the meantime, my daughter is in the kitchen working on her own project.

Nicole works on “Relic Garden.”

I love what she’s doing with those extra aquarium stones. I want to do that!

Quite a while later…

Dividing the little stones by color took longer than I expected, but I finally had enough to keep working.

“Garden Path,” in progress, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

At this point I decide this looks like a garden path, imagining myself small enough to hop from rock to rock. Spirals are a fun and simple shape to use as a meditative labyrinth.

“Garden Path,” in progress, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

“Garden Path,” in progress, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

“Garden Path,” 5x5inches, mixed media, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

4 Responses to “A Coffee Heart is Born”

  1. Viv Says:

    Lovely stuff. Always makes me smile, your art does!

  2. Zachary Jean Says:

    Both brilliant and beautiful — to be able to craft an entire garden world in a matter of inches, delightful!


Leave a Reply

