Finding the Sweet Spot: My new Infinity series

I painted two new pieces today! I was trying to figure out just the right spot to work. The Whitlock Gallery, located in the cool old warehouse space behind the Art Forum at DuPre’s Antique Market, is a fun place to set up to work on my larger pieces.

The color is hot over here, cold over there...

This spot looks good.

Leftover pizza is essential fuel for creativity.

Two swipes and I'm tempted to call it done.

I want more drips, so I add more wet paint.

These two paintings are actually tests for my larger piece, Yellow Infinity Flower. I’m going to try two different finishes on these, one gloss and one matte. I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

I picked out new flower bulbs for my garden this week. I love the yellow daylilies getting ready to sprout from the garden right now. They are my “infinity” flowers, coming back again and again, through drought and flood. They are the inspiration for my new series.

Leave a Reply

