Chasing the Sun, Catching the Stars

Friday was the kind of day when I find the sun peeking in the windows in interesting new ways. The sun was coming through the blinds to make stripes on my plant for just a few minutes.

Then I found the trees reflected in some caramel.

Lunchtime was a special treat. The Big Mac is a beautiful thing!

I found this stripey star out in the play area.

I’d been thinking about a new project involving stars, and this fun little outing was just the inspiration I needed.

It’s been a long time since I’ve worked with clay. It’s so much fun! I wish I could take more photos while I’m working on these new stars, but my fingers get too messy to touch the camera.

I finished 4 stars yesterday, and have 3 more in the works right now. I look forward to hanging them in the gallery this week, along with a brand new large print.

3 Responses to “Chasing the Sun, Catching the Stars”

  1. Viv Says:

    The caramel trees are my favourite.
    Happy New Year, Shelley and very best of everything for yout this year!

  2. Seeing Stars « Art by Shelley ~ Life * Love * Coffee Says:

    […] had to giggle at myself last week. I was reading my post about my first wishing star, pondering that first inspiration at McDonald’s. Then I looked up, and was flabbergasted. I […]


Leave a Reply

