New Gallery Opening in Marietta!

“Art by Shelley M. House” has found a new home on Marietta Square in Georgia. I will be one of 10 artists on permanent display at an exciting new gallery, the Art Forum at DuPre’s Antique Market. DuPre’s has been known for years as one of the area’s premier antique stores. The addition of an art gallery will make this an even more fabulous shopping destination. Visit us at 17 Whitlock Ave., Marietta GA 30064 for the Art Forum’s Grand Opening on February 1, 2011 from 10am-6pm.

DuPre's Antique Market on Historic Marietta Square

Look how big these windows are!

Our neighbors — Theatre in the Square and Marietta Pizza Company.

I love this little courtyard between DuPre's and the theatre.

4 Responses to “New Gallery Opening in Marietta!”

  1. The Wall Revisited: Art by Snowlight « Café Crem Says:

    […] I’ll try to keep y’all up-to-date with plenty of photos. I posted a few outdoor pics at my other blog. Thank you everyone for all your support. I love you […]

  2. kevmoore Says:

    Beautiful courtyard, Shelley! I don’t know why, but seeing the Pizza place made me feel REALLY hungry! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear how your exhibition turns out – good luck!

  3. shelleymhouse Says:

    There’s something about the smell of pizza that makes everything better. Oh wait — that’s what I usually say about coffee. But I’m a big fan of pizza too 🙂 Maybe I should try pizza art?
    Thanks for stopping by, Kev!

  4. kevmoore Says:

    Pizza art…mmmm…I think I’d eat all your exhibits though Shelley! So I guess if we’re feeling down we should just serve up coffee and pizza and everything will feel REALLY better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

