Ten Thousand Hearts

I’ve been in teeny-tiny art mode lately, filling pages of my sketchbook with drawings of these little hearts, hoping to stumble upon that perfect heart shape. It’s a meditative process, and I wasn’t surprised when this little poem popped into my head. I finally decided there is no perfect shape — I love them all!

10 Responses to “Ten Thousand Hearts”

  1. kseverny Says:

    i like it.
    colours, words and shapes.
    A great combination

  2. poettraveler Says:

    A most beautiful blog ! with outstanding pages of art and creativity 🙂 I love it! … and I’m adding you to my blogroll.
    I’ll be following your posts. Thanks for sharing.

    John
    Writer & Poet

  3. Bo Says:

    Nice…I tried to do it with birds once and I could go on forever sketching those small birds..true meditation !

    Sincerely,Bo

  4. Barney Davey Says:

    Dear Shelley,
    I love the poem. It says so much in so few words. The repetitive motion of sketching hearts over and over has a Zen-like quality that I believe in time will reveal much more than the perfect heart shape.
    Cheers, Barney

  5. sittingpugs Says:

    I like it immensely. I like the contrast of black and multi-colored hearts.


Leave a Reply

