Octopus Wish

I was rather taken with this small, colorful octopus at the local aquarium.

6 Responses to “Octopus Wish”

  1. Miki Says:

    A fantastic one, Shelley! I love the colours, teh whole design, the words. Very powerful! Love the idea of hugging all friends at the same time… I think i would start hugging Kevin with all my arms, sometimes I feel I am really missing arms to express my love to him!!!!
    Funny, we just come back from swimming (we go swimming every day, 1000 metres, something for the physical and mental health… ) and after swimming, Kevin asked me how it was today, and I said:
    “Oh, I felt very weak, no energy in my body… as if I were an octopus!!!”

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you Miki! I think I need some very long arms to stretch across continents and oceans to give my Cafe Crem friends giant hugs 🙂

  3. Cindy Says:

    Wonderful 🙂

  4. kevmoore Says:

    This is just about the coolest octopus I’ve ever seen!
    In fact, I think the title of your previous entry, Raspberry Kiss, would fit very well to it!


Leave a Reply

