The Hole

I’m the type of person who gets distracted easily. I’ll be walking from one room to another, a clear plan of action in my head, then a shiny coin on the floor will distract me, and I’m off on an entirely different mission.

I’ve been working hard on some new art today, and then this paint blob caught my attention. Next thing I knew, I was combining it with a drawing from sketchgroup yesterday, and a poem about getting sidetracked. How I get anything done still amazes me!

3 Responses to “The Hole”

  1. viv66 Says:

    My first impression was that this was a blood stain and the poem was a “last words” account of being shot accidentally… either I watch too many CSI tv programmes or I have a warped mind!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Oh my! Let’s blame it on CSI 🙂 The paint was actually pinkish until I layered it over the beige. I’m always fascinated with how differently an image can be interpreted. Thanks Viv!

  3. viv66 Says:

    My first novels as a child and a teen were all detective stories featuring gruesome murders and fiendish mysteries; I think being warped is a natural state of affairs for me!!


Leave a Reply

