Painter’s Palette

I thought I’d try another piece in my flower series. The Painter’s Palette, or Anthurium, has also been called Flamingo Flower, Oilcloth Flower, and Boy Flower.

3 Responses to “Painter’s Palette”

  1. viv66 Says:

    I don’t know why but this looks rather like a book cover for a book that hasn’t been written yet.
    Very striking and powerful!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    What an awesome comment, Viv! Thank You! Now I am inspired to write some more. I just may have enough to fill a book someday 🙂

  3. viv66 Says:

    No, it really does. Now I am convinced I have already seen it somewhere, in a dream or something.
    Keep at it, it takes less time than you think to fill a book. I totted up the poems I’ve written in the last five years and there’s about a hundred. And counting the novels, that makes aboout 3 quarters of a million words or more.
    Of course, the writing is the part I can do. The rest is another story!!!


Leave a Reply

