Glory Lily

2 Responses to “Glory Lily”

  1. Miki Says:

    Beautiful, Shelley. Like always I love the colours and the competition, and the connection between words and art.
    Your poem reminds me of 2 little girls, which I met not a long time ago. Two sisters. the one was called Poppy, and the other Lily.. and they were to each other like your poem:
    Flip me this way and I am Lily
    Flip me that way and I am Poppy…

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    How cute! Thank you Miki 🙂


Leave a Reply

