“Anyone Will Do” at Grandview

I was very excited to find my piece “Anyone Will Do” hanging at the Grandview Gallery last month. I’m not sure how many people got on hands and knees to read it, but maybe it caught someone’s eye as they walked by. Lucky for you, it won’t take any special physical feats to read it!

It is a page from one of my altered book projects. I think I’ll be trying more like this soon. It’s fun to find creative ways to blend text and drawings.

3 Responses to ““Anyone Will Do” at Grandview”

  1. ggw_bach Says:

    hey, its nice to get one’s art out there.

    nice first attempt.

  2. Miki Says:

    Wow, Shelley!, soooooooooooooo proud of you!
    But what do you mean with “to find my piece”? You didn’t know it was hanging there?
    A great piece indeed, certainly worthy of hanging in any gallery!
    I love myself the combination of words and drawings, and this is one of the reasons why i love your art.
    And so nice to see again, I love your photo!

  3. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you so much, Miki! I submitted 3 pieces for consideration for the show, and didn’t know if any were accepted until I visited the gallery. I suppose I could have telephoned to find out, but the surprise was more fun 🙂


Leave a Reply

