Night Beast

I was so impressed with my son’s latest painting, I was moved to write a poem for it. He even created the leafy border himself, in Photoshop.

2 Responses to “Night Beast”

  1. kevmoore Says:

    I love Matthews Night Beast, Shelley! It really conjures an image in your mind…it looks ready to pounce…is he eating too much cheese? That will always make the night beasts appear!! 🙂

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Haha…too much pizza does that to me!
    I just asked Matthew what he thought the brown thing is in his painting, and he says it’s a meteor. Maybe I should ask next time before I make my poetic interpretation?
    Either way, he’s very excited you left a comment on his art. Thank you, Kev!


Leave a Reply

