Hanging

Thank you for being patient with my latest translating attempts. I know I have some corrections to make; but at the moment, it is more fun to work on new art than to go back and fix the old art.

I wasn’t even planning on writing this one in Spanish, but then I really liked how flipping the image reminded me of a Rorschach inkblot test. And that left a space open, just begging for a poem.

I found the dangling leaves for this piece in a pond photo I took last fall:

4 Responses to “Hanging”

  1. Miki Says:

    Hi Shelley, wonderful to see this new post from you! Great pieces, and what a wonderful idea the first one in the two languages, and the vertical symmetry. I love it a lot!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Miki! I have a handful of new pieces I hope to be posting soon. It’s lovely to see you again!

  3. deanjbaker Says:

    Interesting new style, Shelley

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Dean! It’s fun to experiment with ways to mix the images with the text. I’m glad you stopped by 🙂


Leave a Reply

