Bluejean Baby: Triptych Echo

Bluejean Baby is a character I started writing about a very long time ago. I don’t know why she chose to visit me now, but this is the first time I’ve created an image of her.

 

Her eyes to big, her mouth too small…

 

I don’t even know where to look for the old poems about her. I’m pretty sure I don’t want to find them.

 

…burned silly by half-moon hearts…

 

I can hear her boot heels on the pavement now. They’ve been following me all these years.

8 Responses to “Bluejean Baby: Triptych Echo”

  1. topazbev1947 Says:

    Shelley,
    Maybe BlueJean Baby is telling you it is time to get her poems out, dust them off and polish them up a bit. Post them for us to read. I love her pic.
    Bev

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Hmmm…maybe 🙂 Thank you, Bev. They must be in a box around here somewhere…

  3. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Daniel 🙂

  4. deanjbaker Says:

    nice work, Shelley

  5. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Dean…

  6. debrap Says:

    Yes, pull them out. She intrigues me.
    Is the painting actually using jeans as a canvas?

  7. shelleymhouse Says:

    Lovely to see you here, Debra! Thank you. Actually, the jeans were scanned in separately from my painting, and I combined them using Adobe Photoshop.


Leave a Reply

