Pink Chemise Dreams

I tried something a little different in sketchgroup this Monday. For many weeks, I have been trying to draw with charcoal, on larger paper, because that’s what worked years ago when I did figure drawing. I thought that’s what I “should” use. But I didn’t care for how my drawings were turning out.

This week, I decided to bring the Staedtler Mars brush marker and small sketchbook I have been working with the past year or so. Boy, did that make a difference! I finally have some drawings I am not embarrassed to show all of you.

I am not going to give up on trying new things. I still have so much to learn. But I am finding out that I finally have a comfort zone when it comes to drawing-a style that feels right to me. That makes me feel good.

4 Responses to “Pink Chemise Dreams”

  1. Rambler Says:

    hey nice piece of art

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Rambler 🙂

  3. topazbev1947 Says:

    Shelley,
    I love your artwork. Thanks for sharing with us.
    Bev

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Bev! It’s my pleasure 🙂


Leave a Reply

