Be Still My Jazzy Heart

I got to listen to live jazz last night. Not much for dancing, but good for the body and the soul. I remembered a jazzy poem I wrote a while back:

Keith Jarrett and I had a lovely dinner of stir-fry this evening.

We had to invite the children of course, but Keith didn’t seem to mind.

He knows that jazz isn’t just for grown-ups.

I just recently framed this painting of mine, a “doodle-while-listening-to-music” exercise, done while listening to jazz. It’s still untitled—I’m not sure what to make of it yet.

watercolor, 17”x11”, and I really should have photographed it before I framed it

Leave a Reply

