Green Desire (Désir vert)

I find myself slipping, again, into this green pool of desire.

Creative inspiration can happen in the most unexpected ways. I hope Miki doesn’t mind if I borrow this title back from her. I thought “Green Desire” would work for her “Give Me a Title” competition. Then I came across this older painting of mine, and the poem just seemed to write itself. Thank you for the creative spark, Miki!

9 Responses to “Green Desire (Désir vert)”

  1. Miki Says:

    This is so beautiful again, Shelley! I love the painting, I love the colours and I love the combination with the French words!
    “Green Desire” are YOUR words, and YOUR art… and YOUR wonderful title for my painting!
    I always deeply enjoy it when we all inspire each other, this is exactly how I understand life and art, an incessant mutual interaction and inspiration, full of sparks jumping from one to another!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you so much, Miki! Your beautiful paintings amaze me, and I am deeply honored that you are my friend.

  3. contessine Says:

    One more time wonderful!!!
    Please, one more. Merci jolie Madame!

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Merci, Contessine! J’essayerai 🙂

  5. Miki Says:

    Thank you for your beautiful words, Shelley, I am honoured too! Tell me: have you some connection to France, or have you simply learned French at school, or now?

  6. shelleymhouse Says:

    I am just trying to learn French now, Miki. I learned some Spanish in school many years ago, and last year I started to learn Italian. It is great fun!

  7. Miki Says:

    We are so similar sometimes! I love languages too, and I have learnt some Italian in the past too, and Spaniah anyway.. and I started with Russian too, but this is so difficult!!!
    It is great to write poetry in French while you are learning… what a wonderful idea! When you need help, or correction or whatever in French, just ring the bell, ok? It would be a pleasure for me to help you, whenever…

  8. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Miki! Russian would seem challenging! I just remembered, I learned some Korean too, a long time ago. I want to work on that again someday. It would look beautiful, I think, with paintings. I would also like to learn Czech. I have fond memories of listening to my Bohemian relatives when I was a child.

  9. Miki Says:

    It is so funny! I have learned myself some Japanese because I found the pictograph’s so beautiful, and I learned some Arabian too because I found the writing beautiful too, and so strange from the left to the right… We are both quite extreme with the languages!
    Je te souhaite une bonne semaine!


Leave a Reply

