Soulagez-moi (comfort me)

4 Responses to “Soulagez-moi (comfort me)”

  1. contessine Says:

    I like it, It’s really sweet and I would like to be inside the picture…You know how to marry words and paint! Why in French? because of the sweet sound of the words maybe? Soulagez moi…wonderful title and artistic creation. Je me sens soulagée. Merci!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Merci, Contessine! I think it was the sweet, soothing sound of this poem in French that helped this painting ring true to me. Beau pour vous voir ici 🙂

  3. Miki Says:

    Ah, here it is, la perle francaise! Beautiful, and so touching for me, in French… You have such a talent to combine words and art, Shelley! And you go even further and deeper, you even match the language of the poetry with the painting… yes, this painting definitzively “sounds” French…

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Oh, I am very excited to hear that from you Miki! I was hoping you would take a look. Thank you very much 🙂


Leave a Reply

