My lover, my tree

Have you ever looked at the most beautiful sunset, knowing that if you tried to take a picture of it, it would never look as nice as you remembered it? Imagine my surprise when I found that I had captured these glowing shades of pink from my back porch.

I cropped out a small piece of this photo, and used the Cutout filter in Photoshop to create the image for today. I wrote the short tree poem last summer. I think it was just waiting for the right image. This seems to work. What do you think?

10 Responses to “My lover, my tree”

  1. altereebo Says:

    I like the way you cropped and processed the image. I think it turned out really well – and you’re right, it works with the poem.

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you so much, Alter Eebo!

  3. Miki Says:

    oh yes, this is really beautiful with the poem! And amazing how some of the leaves look like birds or butterflies… in fact all of them!
    A great piece, Shelley!

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Miki! I love that you could see some interesting things in the trees 🙂

  5. noureddine EL HANI Says:

    La perception du monde de l’intĂ©rieur vers le dehors est rĂ©currente dans tes diffĂ©rentes expressions. Besoin de libertĂ© ?

  6. shelleymhouse Says:

    Je n’ai pas remarque ce thème, mais vous ĂŞtes très perceptif.

  7. Yolanda Says:

    The message is so beautiful… , never thought – until now- about “kissing the sky together” . That image is fantastic, Shelley. The branches look like birds so it visually explores the idea of the sky further.

  8. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Yolanda! I’m excited about how much people are finding in this 🙂

  9. psychscribe Says:

    This is just so lovely, a photo poem – it touches me on many levels. Thank you! Psychscribe

  10. shelleymhouse Says:

    Oh, thank you so much for stopping by with your wonderful comment 🙂


Leave a Reply

