Secrets: Swing Low

Is there anyone you trust with your secrets?

Swing your branch down low and lift me up real high. Show me where you keep all your dirty little secrets.

10 Responses to “Secrets: Swing Low”

  1. michael pokocky Says:

    Turning this into a collection or series is great Shelley. Keep going. Love it oh yeah!!!

  2. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you for the encouragement, Michael! I’m not sure yet how much further this idea will go. I was going to go hang out at my favorite lake today for inspiration, but both kids are home sick.

  3. wrjones Says:

    Nice combination of lines and words.

    Are you feeling guilty about something?

    Sincerely,
    Dr. Feelgood –
    For a very reasonable fee I will listen to all your secrets; the good, bad, ugly.

  4. shelleymhouse Says:

    Hahaha…I’m delighted to have you as an audience, Bill. I am always feeling guilty about something. Like right now. I’m sitting here blogging instead of cleaning, or grocery shopping, for instance. What do you suggest I do?

  5. michael pokocky Says:

    I must confess my deep admiration for you. I love your look and I love your smile and I love your passion and I love the way you care so much about others. Now I will suffer eternally for that which I cannot have, oh but the memory I humbly accept if all day tomorrow you promise to be so happy that your actually thinking of all of us thinking of you.

  6. Shelly creates secrets inspired by trees+ « Philosophis+ Says:

    […] A couple of days later she came out with Secrets: Swing Low. […]

  7. wrjones Says:

    As a trained Dr. my first resposibilty would be to free you of these guilt feelings. If I felt guilty everytime I weasled out of housework I’d be perpetually depressed.

    Pay no attention to those dust bunnies. As a blogger they are probably rhinos in your house.

    And, another thing – If you have been sinning, I can clear that up as well. Send your love offering (that is evangelist talk for nothing less than $20) directly to God through me, Reverend Shifty Greenbacks.

  8. shelleymhouse Says:

    Hahaha…those rhinos will be hard to ignore! You have your work cut out for you, Dr. Feelgood. I think I will log off for now, and go paint something…release my guilt on paper…

  9. S. Thomas Summers Says:

    Interesting site – so you want to know some dorty little secrets? hmmm. Have fun. I’ll be back.

  10. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Scott. I look forward to seeing you around 🙂


Leave a Reply

