These Garden Walls

These Garden Walls 

If you plant the seed of love in my heart

I’ll water it every day;

My tears will soak this hardened soil

Where sorrow comes to play. 

Art & Poetry © Shelley M. House

 

Posted in Art, Poetry. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “These Garden Walls”

  1. cindy Says:

    Shelley, I love all your work…

  2. viv66 Says:

    Kind of the utter opposite of The poison Tree by Blake!
    I really adore this design. Thank you!

  3. shelleymhouse Says:

    Thank you, Viv! That is an interesting comparison.

    Funny, I was just thinking about this poem 20 minutes ago. Even thought about reposting it. But when I created it for Valentine’s Day two years ago, a friend told me I was going to make some people cry.

    This is an old one. I am flattered that you have given it a look.

  4. viv66 Says:

    It popped up as if it were new to the page; just some weird quirk I guess. Synchronously, I’d posted a pic of a stylised tree on my blog this morning.
    I especially like the bunny in the corner!


Leave a Reply

»
