Even Pinker: My Digital Art Process

“Abundance,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

Artists often create from travel photos. We like to imagine ourselves far, far away.

“Rise and Shine,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

My recent travel photo inspiration comes from right around my neighborhood.

“Electric Pink,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

“Little Orange,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

A new series began to reveal itself when I noticed my photos trending towards the color pink.

“Morning Walk,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

“New Leaves,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

“Even Pinker,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

Since completing my Heart Labyrinth series, I’ve been feeling a void, wondering what to do next.

“Spiky Pink,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

“Speckled Pink,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

I finally sense new art being born, hiding right under my nose, in all this pink.

“Sunny Pink,” copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

