The Heart Labyrinth Project: The Race is On!

Sneak peek of “Hearts On Fire,” 8″x8″ mixed media, copyright 2013 Shelley M. House.

It’s mixed media madness! February 1st marks my 2-year anniversary at the Art Forum at DuPre’s Antique Market. I want to celebrate with a new exhibit, featuring my Heart Labyrinth Project. That gives me less than 2 weeks to complete as many pieces as possible.

I’m so excited about some new techniques I’m trying, inspired by Seth Apter’s DVD, “Easy Mixed Media Techniques for the Art Journal.” His process is easy, and fun! I love Seth’s art, and learning a few of his secrets is helping my art grow in leaps and bounds.

I can’t wait to show you more, but right now, I have a lot of art to do!

Other blogs in this series:

My Many Colored Days: The Heart Labyrinth Project
The Heart Labyrinth Project: Making Wishes
The Heart Labyrinth Project: The Magic Number

2 Responses to “The Heart Labyrinth Project: The Race is On!”

  1. Seth Says:

    I am so happy to hear that my DVD inspired you. Love the sneak peek — the colors and movement in the work are sensational!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

