My Guilty Pleasure

“Controlled Chaos,” digital art, 500×400 pixels, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

We all love secrets. It’s human nature. If we’re not sharing others’ secrets, we are confessing our own.

I have to admit, as passionate as I am about coffee shops, I don’t always have the time I’d like to sit and enjoy. But now, I can drive and enjoy.

I’m hooked on Almond Amaretto Cappucinos from QuikTrip. It’s so easy to find $1.26 in change around the car. It’s so easy to find a QuikTrip on my way to school, to the Y, to the Art Forum, to the grocery store. I’ve even started bumping into friends at the local QuikTrip, making me wonder if it can qualify as one of Ray Oldenburg’s “third places.”

I’d like to send out a big thank you to fellow blogger Barney Davey, for always inspiring me to blog outside-the-box. Check out his latest blog, “Blog Topics for Artists|New Inspiration,” for some great ideas.

And if you see me at QuikTrip, let’s chat! But make it quick. I’m in a hurry :)

“Growth,” digital photography, copyright 2012 Shelley M. House.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

